Hi everyone, I am … in Four Minutes?

This post hit close to home for me on my recent interview. Beautifully written 🙂

Takeshi's Flight

Daily Prompt
Flash Talk

You’re about to enter a room full of strangers, where you will have exactly four minutes to tell a story that would convey who you really are. What’s your story?


I sat down
For an interview
The breeze, so cold
Touches my hair
I looked around
Seeing eyes
Staring, judging
My appearance.
The panel head
Speaks up, saying
Introduce yourself.
I opened my mouth;
But when word’s uttered,
He speaks again,
Four minutes.
I asked, Sir?
Four minutes only. he replied.
Clashing thunders
Gone into my head.
Confusion strikes
As I go ahead.
I didn’t hear myself,
Nor the sound of my breath.
I am … I remember.
And finally, they smiled
I now see those teeth
Flourishing white as pearls
Saying, Come back next week.
I said, Sirs?
You’re hired.

View original post

Leave a Reply

